top of page
Forest

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

  • Writer's pictureritafarhatkurian

Untitled


I rarely write personal posts because I am a very private person, but today, I just felt the urge to write a more personalized share.



2019 saw huge changes in the spectrum of colors in my life. Somewhere, the angry hues of red and purple kept flashing furiously all over India and escalated even in my personal life. People mispresented and misunderstood me to the point of no logical explanation, accused me of things I never did. Enmeshed in such roaring rage, what does one do?



Submerged under a sea of the lashing fury of the rage of people I had no control over, my mind rose to another plane, to find escape, but incredibly I found freedom for the first time in my life where my own decisions and thinking broke my chains.

I also saw people suddenly in a different way, and mysteriously our problems united me with other people. In an epiphany, I realized we all have the same blood running in our veins. People all over the world, we are the same, just different colors and cultures. Our faith I began to believe should be internal and finally flow out of us to bring joy to others and not distress. No human should abuse another on account of their faith.



Injustices, the cruelty of governments to their citizens struck me as never before and I started to write politically for the first time in my life, a change that brought me closer to Congress in India.



Out of bad, sometimes good purposes are fulfilled: We have bad days, but in the end, it all works for good. COVID is bad, but it brought out the higher material inside us.



I could enjoy some awesome times with my two sons, Kaleb and Joshua too, during this time.



mountain 3
Josh


On a trip to the mountains
Kaleb


I am sharing a poem I wrote in April 2021 in reflection of the 2020 horror:



2020 was the spookiest ghostliest year


COVD-19 knocked on doors taking lives leaving fear


We lost lives both far and near


Lost jobs and the economy dropped


Life degenerated to a hellish flip-flop


But in the middle of this stinging sorrow


Things happened to soften the morrow


Met awesome people, did new things


As jewels form under pressure


Deeper life formed under the 2020 horror


Faith, hope love replaced the pain


Though we lost, we also did gain!



Good night friends!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mama, Do You Hear Me?

They called me a little egg No arms, face or legs A little heart beating 24/7 A little soul, happy in oblivion I loved my Mama’s voice I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page