top of page
Forest

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

  • Writer's pictureritafarhatkurian

Mama, Do You Hear Me?

They called me a little egg

No arms, face or legs

A little heart beating 24/7

A little soul, happy in oblivion

I loved my Mama’s voice

I would hear her speak

And my heart would leap with joy

I felt comforted within her warm walls

Felt safe secure as I never would fall


Then one sad cold day

To my deep painful dismay

I heard an evil stranger’s voice

He spoke about making a right choice.

Something did not feel right

Then suddenly, something

Hard and sharp ripped me like a knife

I cried Mama, “Help me, set me free!”

My Mama did not seem to hear me

That monster attacked me with sadistic glee

I felt so helpless, Mama seemed far away

My world turned dark and gray

And then I faded away


I still ask her now

Mama, do you hear me?

If you do

Help others to go free…

May they never

End up like me…

Because everyone deserves

A chance to be


Rita

This poem is not a judgement on anyone..God knows. I wote this poem a few years back and really wept as I wrote it. After I heard my son's heartbeat few weeks in the womb, I cried hard because he was a life depending on me...

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page