top of page
Forest

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

  • Writer's pictureritafarhatkurian

The Lord is Our Strength

If we are weak, tired and worn, we have a wonderful promise in Elohim our God, our Creator. Often, we turn to a dozen sources for strength and help forgetting to turn to our Father who can help us and strengthen us like no one else can.

God is El Shaddai who is God Almighty, His divine name. It is first used in Genesis 17:1 where YHWH introduces Himself to Abram, saying “I am El Shaddai” El Shaddai also means Giver of Strength.

Gideon said to [the Lord], “O my Lord, how can I save Israel? Indeed my clan is the weakest in Manasseh, and I am the least in my father’s house.” Yet we have seen the mighty Hand of God for a trembling afraid man in Judges 6:15.

When we look at things in the natural, we often say, “impossible” but this is not so with God. We look at our weaknesses, our qualifications, age and so much more to disqualify ourselves from serving the Lord or others. The Bible is filled with examples of God using the under-qualified and the weak to accomplish great things—like Gideon, for example. He was the weakest member of the weakest family in one of the smaller tribes of Israel. But God used him to defeat the Midianites (Judges 6 – 7). God calls the weak, simple, unqualified to manifest His strength through them.

Many times, we feel inadequate to take on a task seeming far too humongous for us. I have felt like that many, many times, but over and over discovered, when I am weak in myself, I am strong in Christ!

2 Corinthians 12:9-11: And He has said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for power is perfected in weakness.” Most gladly, therefore, I will rather boast [a]about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may dwell in me. 10 Therefore I am well content with weaknesses, with [b]insults, with distresses, with persecutions, with difficulties, for Christ’s sake; for when I am weak, then I am strong. 11 I have become foolish; you yourselves compelled me. Actually I should have been commended by you, for in no respect was I inferior to the [c]most eminent apostles, even though I am a nobody.

Rita F. Kurian

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mama, Do You Hear Me?

They called me a little egg No arms, face or legs A little heart beating 24/7 A little soul, happy in oblivion I loved my Mama’s voice I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page