top of page
Forest

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

  • Writer's pictureritafarhatkurian

The Flame of Hope

Hosea 2:15: And I will give her, her vineyards from thence, and the Valley of Achor for a door of hope: and she shall sing there, as in the days of her youth.

Recently, I heard this awesome message on Sunday evening on hope and the wonderful thing was I had been working on my own devotion of hope too, so it was doubled confirmed. Pastor Rana started by saying hope comes before faith, something that I never thought of before, and then he told us this story: There were four candles, Love, Peace, Faith and Hope. The candle of Love shone his candle but when he saw the hatred in the world, his light dimmed and disappointed, he stopped shining saying, “There is so much hatred in the world, I cannot shine my light anymore, and he faded off. The candle of Peace shone her candle, but when she noted the wars and lack of peace everywhere, she was discouraged and dwindled down her light sadly saying, “I cannot shine anymore because I am troubled due to the lack of peace.” And she faded away. The candle of Faith shone brightly, but when he saw people faithless, betraying one another, he was sick with sorrow and stopped his light and faded away. The candle of Hope started to shine her light, and she saw people full of hate, lack of peace, and violence, people betraying one another but she said firmly, “I am the candle of Hope, I have to give hope to the people, without hope, people cannot even take their first step, I will shine brightly for the world.” Hope shone on and gave millions hope and the flames of hope spread through the lands, and with the foundation of hope, people started to love again, in hope because of the flame of hope, they could believe peace could reign again, and because of the flame of hope, faith started to rise in hearts!

Hope changes everything. I Corinthians 13:13 “And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love.” Hope remains in the end, the very end, when Time on Earth’s clock dies, Hope remains in Eternity. May we learn to live with the sunrise of hope on every horizon in our lives.

Rita F. Kurian

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mama, Do You Hear Me?

They called me a little egg No arms, face or legs A little heart beating 24/7 A little soul, happy in oblivion I loved my Mama’s voice I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page