top of page
Forest

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

  • Writer's pictureritafarhatkurian

September 26 – The Power of Meditation

September 26 – The Power of Meditation

Joshua 1:8:  Keep this Book of the Law always on your lips; meditate on it day and night, so that you may be careful to do everything written in it. Then you will be prosperous and successful.

If we spend one hour a day with the Lord, this changes our lives forever and we become strong, centered and calm within and start becoming better people.  Out of us arise new prayers, that are powerful and mighty that transform our situations, touch others, build a wall of fire of protection around us and our homes, and eventually we touch the world!  The presence of God will always change us.  Again, if we go beyond that one hour and talk to the Lord during the day, we start to walk in another realm, the realm of the fire of the Presence of God, which is walking with the Lord through communion and fellowship with the Holy Spirit and we experience miracles!

I have been in a place where I felt so far from God, and seemed so hard to get back, so hard to talk to Him, so hard to do anything to reach back and in those times, my prayers dwindled down to ashes to fly away in the wind.

I was travelling through the land of the wilderness with howling winds and empty deserted plains where fear operates and demons dare to snare me.  Yet, in this wilderness way, I learned the miraculous way out – the communion way!

I learned I could only be “invincible” in the shadow of the Wings of God.  When I walk in the Spirit, the “anointing oil” on my life destroyed all the buzzing flies (demons) attacking me.

I could not obey the Word if I was living in the flesh.  It is next to impossible.  Through communion, the Holy Spirit fills to empower and enable.

On reading the Word, obeying its Truths, and talking to the Lord through the day, I started having Kingdom moments, something marvelous started to transpire in my life.

Meditation on Truth (the Bible) inculcates a Truth encounter with the Person of Jesus Christ.  This encounter is powerful and empowering.  Unless we spend time in the Word, we cannot transform for the Word is a sword, fire, water and daily bread.  We need the Word more in our lives.

Rita

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mama, Do You Hear Me?

They called me a little egg No arms, face or legs A little heart beating 24/7 A little soul, happy in oblivion I loved my Mama’s voice I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page