top of page
Forest

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

  • Writer's pictureritafarhatkurian

September 24 – The Powerful Love of God

September 24 – The Powerful Love of God

1 John 4:7:  Dear friends, let us love one another, for love comes from God. Everyone who loves has been born of God and knows God.

Many years ago, I read tea leaves, palmistry, graphology, an ability which I had naturally without learning (reading of handwriting to know the personality and nature of the writer), and reading the future through other means.  I read books of Lobsang Rampa’s of paranormal, bought a few books of Osho Rajneesh, and occult writings fascinated me along with other philosophies.  In that maze, I was in a haze of thoughts and teachings. God was a mysterious unfathomable being, and the spiritual realms were enchantingly mystical and magical laced with all the wise philosophies.

Later, I came to know Jesus in an awesome moment and in that moment of revelation, I had a powerful intervention of the Presence of His Love, literally immersed in a cloud of Love for a fortnight.  I felt washed, cleaned, and filled with a supernatural love for everyone, could forgive all enemies and felt as if I was walking in Heaven!

This wonderful deep, deep in-comprehensive love of God was mind-blowing.  In those glorious 2 weeks, my thinking started to change.  The Bible became real to me for the first time!  The presence of the Holy Spirit was rich and beautiful.  I started to pour out prayers, interceding for others and communing, talking with the Lord all the time!   It was like my second breath!  I learned how to war in prayer too, battling for souls and situations!  (Everyone’s salvation experience is different, for some, it is dramatic and instantly life transforming, and for others a step-by-step process.  What ultimately matters is the fruit in our lives, which remains forever).

If you have an encounter with the Love of God, it will change you and heal you. Pray for it!

Rita

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mama, Do You Hear Me?

They called me a little egg No arms, face or legs A little heart beating 24/7 A little soul, happy in oblivion I loved my Mama’s voice I...

Kommentarer


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page