top of page
Forest

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

  • Writer's pictureritafarhatkurian

October 5 – The He Man and She Woman has to Fly Away

October 5 – The He Man and She Woman has to Fly Away

Galatians 2:20:  “I have been crucified with Christ; and it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me; and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself up for me.

The word “ego” is a Latin word meaning “I.” Your ego is your view of yourself. Most of the

time, we use the word “ego” in a negative sense as in, “If we say a person of full of ego, we mean the person is full of themselves, arrogant and prideful.

 Pride is your soul’s greatest enemy. Pride ruins your relationship with God and with other

people. Pride is the original sin. Adam and Eve ate the fruit from the forbidden tree –

why? Because they proudly thought that they knew better than God. Pride and ego never blend with God.  Ego puff us up like a balloon so that the Holy Spirit can never fill us.

Self-confidence seems good for a while, but that over emphasis on self cuts back spiritual life and growth.  When the big I is ruling, we cannot hear God.

 C.S. Lewis says, “… Aslong as you are proud you cannot know God. A proud man is always looking down on things andpeople: and, of course, as long as you are looking down, you cannot see something that is aboveyou” (Mere Christianity).

The He man She woman culture has to die before the Spiritual realm of Christ.  In our flesh and selves, we cannot experience the deeper spiritual life. By faith declare, “I have been crucified with Christ.”  A crucified flesh cannot get offended, insulted to get angry because the Holy Spirit who fills your being will fill you with Divine abilities to forgive and love.

Rita

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mama, Do You Hear Me?

They called me a little egg No arms, face or legs A little heart beating 24/7 A little soul, happy in oblivion I loved my Mama’s voice I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page