top of page
Forest

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

  • Writer's pictureritafarhatkurian

Mighty Spiritual Authority in Christ

Luke 10:17: The seventy-two returned with joy, saying, “Lord, even the demons are subject to us in Your name!”

We have great authority in Christ, but many times, we do not use it. For example, what if there is a shootout where we are, would we actually start to bind the attack and the demons that are using those people to kill others.? We have to realize the forces that operate behind certain people.  This is what makes them blinded.  In those times, would we take our authority in Christ and pray, “In Jesus Name, I bind this spirit of murder and cast it down and bind it and subject the killer to the foot of the Cross to receive deliverance and salvation?” It would be hard to pray for the salvation of such, but God would honor our prayers to stop the arrows that shoot at day or night! (Psalm 91). I have to add this urgently, though we have great spiritual authority in Christ, we NEVER abuse our authority to curse anyone or call fire upon them. This turns into witchcraft!!!

I was reminded today of years back when I was walking down a darkened street in the evening as I was going home. As I walked along, there was a man standing at the end of the street, leaning against a pole leering at me. I knew that lusty look. I prayed, “Lord, protect me!” As I kept walked, the man kept staring at me. I tried to glare at him, he was not deterred but gaped openly and boldly. Then I heard a voice deep within me saying, “Take up your spiritual authority.” I asked, “How?”” The answer flashed back, “Rebuke in My name, break the stronghold of lust.” I did not want to speak aloud as I did not want to appear as if I was talking aloud to myself and crazy, afraid that the man would take more advantage of me. In my heart, I said, “In Jesus name, I bind and break, and bring down the spirit of lust!” I said it silently. The man suddenly looked confused, and looked away. He continued looking away while I passed him silently and swiftly. I reached home safely that evening, rejoicing.

We know that spirits and demons cannot read our minds, but they can understand spiritual authority. When I was rebuking the spirit of lust, the demons saw in the spirit world. They saw the rebuke in Jesus name, its authority and they had to obey. The authority of Jesus rose to confront the demons. When we take our authority in Christ, demons will flee! This is called breaking down strongholds. We can break the stronghold of lust through prayer, the stronghold of murder, greed, lies, conspiracy, manipulation, control, etc.  It is possible, my friends. We would actually be helping a lot of others along the way, and we would be pleasantly surprised to experience the power of Christ.

Rita F. Kurian

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mama, Do You Hear Me?

They called me a little egg No arms, face or legs A little heart beating 24/7 A little soul, happy in oblivion I loved my Mama’s voice I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page