top of page
Forest

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

  • Writer's pictureritafarhatkurian

May 15 – The Name of Jesus Protects us from Evil #devotion #protection #spirituallife #spiritu

May 15 – The Name of Jesus Protects us from Evil

Philippians 2:10-11:  That at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, of those in heaven, and of those on earth, and of those under the earth, 11 and that every tongue should confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father.

In my early days of knowing Christ, I was temporarily staying in a hostel for a season in Kolkata.  One evening, as I came to my room, which was shared with a few other girls, I noticed a couple of girls were busy doing some sort of ritual on the veranda.  I have no idea what it was. As I was about to sleep that night, the word “evil” flashed through my brain and suddenly I was suffocated with a blackness I had never seen before.  I felt myself being dragged, dragged down far below.  I was struggling to speak and struggling to move!  I started trying to pray in my mind “God is great, God please help me, God who created the Heavens glory be to You!”  Nothing happened and the attack continued, feeling myself suffocated and sliding down, very down, it was a “soul slide.”  Finally, after a long time I struggled to say “In Jesus name, go!”  Instantly that thing left me!  In the early dawn, I saw a black crescent moon hanging in the air.  I understood that the channel of attack had been through that.  It then faded away.  I learned there is power in Jesus name when we take our authority and rebuke evil telling it to leave in Jesus name, it has to leave!  We have nothing to fear when Jesus is here!  We are hidden under His wings of protection!

 We have spiritual authority in Jesus’ name.  Call on the name of Jesus loudly and speak pray in Jesus’ name, rebuke evil in Jesus name, and ask things in Jesus’ name.  In His name alone do we have spiritual authority and in our own names, we cannot have power over the supernatural!  We see this in the sons of Sceva who tried to rebuke evil boldly in themselves without taking the name of Jesus, and how they were brutally attacked by the evil spirits.  In Jesus’ name, we can bind spirits and cast down powers and principalities.  As believers, there will be times when we are directly confronted with evil and need to rise up, bind, rebuke, and caste out all in the name of Jesus.  In order to take the name of Jesus in spiritual warfare, we need to be in a relationship with Jesus we will be spiritually attacked.  We see this below.  Acts 19:11-17:  15 And the evil spirit answered and said, “Jesus I know, and Paul I know; but who are you?”16 Then the man in whom the evil spirit was leaped on them, overpowered[b] them, and prevailed against them,[c] so that they fled out of that house naked and wounded. 17 This became known both to all Jews and Greeks dwelling in Ephesus; and fear fell on them all, and the name of the Lord Jesus was magnified.

The truth is we have to have a communion relation with Christ and we can appropriate the power of His Name and the Blood in our lives through this relationship with Him.

Rita

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mama, Do You Hear Me?

They called me a little egg No arms, face or legs A little heart beating 24/7 A little soul, happy in oblivion I loved my Mama’s voice I...

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page