top of page
Forest

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

  • Writer's pictureritafarhatkurian

March 3 – Courage During Trials – Finding Courage Series – #dailydevotion, #spirituallif

March 3 – Courage During Trials

Satan told Christ: “Then the devil, taking Him up on a high mountain, showed Him all the kingdoms of the world in a moment of time. And the devil said to Him, ‘All this authority I will give You, and their glory; for this has been delivered to me, and I give it to whomever I wish’ (Luke 4:5-6). Jesus resisted this temptation but did not dispute the assertion of Satan’s present authority. Jesus later calling him, “the ruler of this world” (John 12:31; 14:30; 16:11). He is elsewhere called “the god of this age” (2 Corinthians 4:4).

When Jesus came down to Earth as a man, He subject Himself to all the natural elements of Earth and even the supernatural attacks that humans face.

  1. Satan and his angels had full dominion of earth after they were thrown out of Heaven ruling without restriction, until God created Adam and Eve. Satan roams all over the earth, wrecking, rampaging, all because he hates God and His creation and he is always looking for open avenues to harm, kill and destroy.

  2. He has a special hatred to humans, made in the image of God. He especially hates born-again believers, so targets them specifically. This is because Christ defeated Satan’s rule over Earth on the Christ. As Christians, we need to appropriate Christ’s victory by faith every day.

  3. In the last days, the evil will increase: 2 Timothy 3: This know also, that in the last days perilous times shall come. Persecution will increase, but the Bible promises protect and escape for believers. Revelation 3:10: Since you have kept My command to endure patiently, I will also keep you from the hour of trial that is going to come on the whole world to test the inhabitants of the Earth.

On May 26, 2017, gunmen opened fire on vehicles carrying Coptic Christians on their way to a monastery in the Minya province of Egypt. Twenty-nine Christians died; at least 23 were wounded. The dead included children, older adults and laborers. The attack was claimed by ISIS. An Open Doors contact recently visited with Hanaa Youssef Mikhael, the widow of one of the laborers who was killed that day. The two boys saw their father killed before their eyes after he refused to deny Jesus. After suffering pain and sorrow with increasing killing, Hanna says, “

‘He Is an Amazing God.’ She testifies of God’s love and comfort through the Body of Christ. She focuses on God’s strength and provision in the midst of senseless loss. She said, “In the beginning after I lost my husband, I was in a very bad situation and I grieved very much,” she says. “But I then felt the work of God with me in my life. God has comforted me through the visits of many priests and ministers to me. Many people have stood with me after my husband passed away. God has encouraged me in these hard times through the encouraging words of the priests and ministers who visit me. Every time they talked to me, I felt that God talked to me [from the words on] their tongues. The Lord is good. He has stood with me and comforted me. He has met our physical needs since my husband passed away. He loves us so much., He is an amazing God.” This is her testimony! Be not afraid friends, the Lord will take care of you! He will bless you. He is bigger than your persecution. We are all praying for one another and persecuted believers. We stand with you!

Rita

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mama, Do You Hear Me?

They called me a little egg No arms, face or legs A little heart beating 24/7 A little soul, happy in oblivion I loved my Mama’s voice I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page