top of page
Forest

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

  • Writer's pictureritafarhatkurian

Keep the Fire on the Altar Burning

When we were to travel and relocated shortly to another State, there are so many thoughts going on in my mind. Life is unpredictable. We do not know what will happen… The comfort that soaks me in this situation is that God has given us a promise on earth, the promise of protection from harm, danger, evil and sudden death….if we ask. Well, things were hard sometimes, adjustments, and then we lost Ginger our doggie of nearly 2 years who suddenly developed a liver infection/virus. Why did she die? I cannot say why, but I know that I did not battle in prayer for her as I did the first time she got sick and dying. She literally rose up in the power of prayer that night! We were delighted and hearts soaring we rejoiced.

The second time she got ill, I just presumed she would get better. It strikes me that when things get better, our prayers cool down, but we need to keep the fire on the altar burning at all times. I think she would have lived if I had the fire on the altar at all times. I have to admit a lot was going on and we were tired, stressed and I barely got my personal times of prayer, but when I do spend times with the fire on the altar burning, I always see a clean breakthrough!

We still have precious Clover, whom we got four years back and a comfort to have. It hurt so much to lose Ginger especially because she went to tragically and so young, full of life. The Holy Spirit keeps comforting me because waves of sorrow do hit me.

Now that she has gone, just one week back (May 18th, 2019) her going has brought so many changes in my life, thinking, and realigning, including a deeper connection to Heaven!

Now be encouraged that even if we failed to do something perfectly as we needed to, God is so merciful and loving and He pours down grace, heals our wounds and restores us. Never get condemned if you missed the mark. Get up and go on, keep thanking Him and praying, and the Holy Spirit will fill you with Joy, unspeakable joy…and God will strengthen you beyond your expectations.

God bless you!

Rita F. Kurian

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mama, Do You Hear Me?

They called me a little egg No arms, face or legs A little heart beating 24/7 A little soul, happy in oblivion I loved my Mama’s voice I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page