top of page
Forest

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

  • Writer's pictureritafarhatkurian

July 6 – Drip Down from the Heavens #spiritualinspiration

July 6 – Drip Down from the Heavens

Isaiah 45:8: “Drip down, O heavens, from above, And let the clouds pour down righteousness; Let the earth open up and salvation bear fruit, And righteousness spring up with it. I, the LORD, have created it.

The deeper understanding of how Rain from heaven washes away dirt and dross all started in 2008 when there was a raging attack on my life and storms hit with no sign of an anchor. I felt like a ragged kitten in a storm sometimes! I even felt I did not know God! I began to wonder. Spiritual life was dead and bone-dry to me at that time.

Then the Lord spoke to me in 2008 about a communion walk with Him. I will repeat it again because it was a defining moment for me and I heard it deep in my heart, “If you commune with Me just for 10 days throughout the day, there will be a breakthrough in your walk with Me and in your life and the Heavens will pour down rains of blessing and cleansing!”

Corinthians 13:14… “The grace of the Lord Jesus Christ, and the love of God, and the communion of the Holy Spirit be with you all.” was a verse that became a light bulb brightening up my horizon, giving me that dawn of hope.

I then had a heart vision of a golden cord connecting from me to God through a walking talking relationship where my path was no longer dark because of the Light of Jesus that shone on my way.

When we walk and talk to the Lord, we are planting seeds. Very precious seeds. Soon it starts to rain, beautiful silver rain that washes away the dirt and dross. It is simple, powerful, life changing.

The wonderful inevitable happens. The seeds you planted in your communion walk start to sprout, grow and then bloom. You will get fresh love again, fresh wind and fresh fire and once you learn this way, this WAY becomes your highway and not the byway! We can read a thousand books, but if we do not practice the walk, it is of no avail and the Rain will not fall down.

The Lord said of Abraham, Genesis 18:17 “Shall I hide from Abraham what I am about to do?”. When we walk in communion with the Lord, He starts to reveal His plans, His acts, and His will becomes our will!

Rita

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mama, Do You Hear Me?

They called me a little egg No arms, face or legs A little heart beating 24/7 A little soul, happy in oblivion I loved my Mama’s voice I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page