top of page
Forest

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

  • Writer's pictureritafarhatkurian

July 5 – No Worries #spiritualinspiration

July 5 – Be Free from the Chains of Anxiety

Matthew 6:27:  “Can any one of you by worrying add a single hour to your life?

Well, I used to be an intense worrier years ago, I realized only now the term for that:  That I used to have panic attacks, terrified of something that could happen, and lived in fear of it for years. It crippled me to nothing.

My only deliverance was the presence of God.   He cocooned and filled me with supernatural love, joy and deep peace.  Later, I learned to commit all things to Him, I learned to hear His Voice and in that was an assurance, He would protect me, my home, family and often poured out promises of “None of the things you fear will come upon you.”  He was faithful and I started to experience freedom in my life, for the first time.  Freedom to believe, freedom to hope, freedom to love, freedom to share, freedom to give, freedom from the fear of loss, harm, and destruction.

I learned to trust, rest in Him and the power of prayer, which was my greatest joy and victory of all.

One day, when I was worrying about something, I noticed a tree, gnarled, cracked, old and shrunken, when suddenly it started to rain heavily, the branches bent over, some snapped and fell down on the ground and I could always hear the tree groaning with pain!  I suddenly realized worry has that propensity, the arrows of projections of thoughts keep on hitting an unprotected soul like heavy rain, and eventually, the poor soul cracks up and falls apart.

The key to prevent worry is to anchor in Christ in trust, Perfect peace have we when we fix our eyes upon Him. 

Rita

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mama, Do You Hear Me?

They called me a little egg No arms, face or legs A little heart beating 24/7 A little soul, happy in oblivion I loved my Mama’s voice I...

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page