top of page
Forest

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

  • Writer's pictureritafarhatkurian

July 19 – The Power of the Song #spiritualinspiration

July 19 – The Power of the Song

Psalm 149:6 “May the praise of God be in their mouths and a double-edged sword in their hands.”

Years ago in 2008, I was perhaps drowning in a dark waters of which I thought would be no return!  I found it even difficult to pray and even open my Bible.

One night I had a dream.  I had a dream where I was in a place which looked like a big ship.  It was dark and full of slimy creatures, demons.  In my dream I kept rebuking them, and they would slink away, but they kept coming back after some time.  I was finally exhausted in this dream.  Later, in my dream, I finally started to sing a song.  I first sang a song I knew but later, I started singing words of a new song, which I made instantly.  In my dream, my voice rung out loud, and then the little demons started to flee!  Suddenly the sky turned a beautiful blue and the air around me became clear and clean and beautiful.  In my dream, I could hear my own voice singing and as I awoke, I could still hear echoes of the song resounding.  I got up with an amazing clean pure feeling as if I had met with the Lord in a special encounter in that dream.

I do feel that Jesus revealed to me the secret warfare of the songs of praise that have the power to dissipate demons. 

From that day on wards, I found a breakthrough in my situation and I started to come out of the dark waters and my situation started to change, more importantly something changed within me.

In the next few days, I opened the Bible and the verse fell on my eye very clearly as if the Lord was speaking to me directly, ” And He hath put a new song in my mouth, even praise unto our God: many shall see it, and fear, and shall trust in the LORD” Psalm 40:3

God confirms what He teaches us, over and over again, but we have to be listening and tuned in.  Singing is powerful spiritual warfare and we need to learn to sing a lot in spirit and in truth with pure hearts. Then we open ourselves to His glory realm.

Rita

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mama, Do You Hear Me?

They called me a little egg No arms, face or legs A little heart beating 24/7 A little soul, happy in oblivion I loved my Mama’s voice I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page