top of page
Forest

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

  • Writer's pictureritafarhatkurian

January 6 – The Gateway of Grace – Devotional Thought

2 Corinthians 12:9 But He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for My power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore, I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me.

Spiritual life starts with Grace, “God’s unmerited favor.” The premise for a deeper spiritual walk starts with entering the gateway of Grace because nothing depends on our innate abilities in the realm of the spirit for we fail and fall. Have you ever noticed that our early salvation days were the most glorious? We were filled with fresh faith, fresh fire, joy, love, and peace, overflowing with energy and life. Then somehow over the years, things got dusty and cobwebs gathered over our souls and that innocence and freshness left us. The reason is when we stopped appropriating His grace. Many times, we failed because we have lost our ability to receive fresh grace and rise in it. I believe that what kept me going was getting up and receiving grace again and again and again, until I finally had victory over the area in my life that was keeping me down! Hallelujah, I am free from it forever. We cannot make grace happen to us forcefully. So, here are a few tips that would help you to receive springs of living water from His grace daily.

1. Know that you are not infallible, and prone to fall, embedded in your DNA. Don’t be surprised or shocked if you missed the mark! Give up striving, trying and beating yourself up. 2. Die to your flesh daily to enable the Holy Spirit to work in you. 3. Position yourself daily in His pathway of grace. Receive!

Spend time in His presence, prayer, receive grace from the Word, receive from people, God plants people in our path sometimes with a message, ask Him to show you what He is trying to say. Now, get ready for His powerful grace to work in you!

Rita F. Kurian

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mama, Do You Hear Me?

They called me a little egg No arms, face or legs A little heart beating 24/7 A little soul, happy in oblivion I loved my Mama’s voice I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page