top of page
Forest

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

  • Writer's pictureritafarhatkurian

January 26 – The Power of Songs – A Devotion

Psalm 98:1-7 1 Sing to the Lord a new song, for He has done marvelous things; His right hand and His holy arm have worked salvation for Him. 2 The Lord has made His salvation known and revealed His righteousness to the nations. 3 He has remembered His love and His faithfulness to Israel; all the ends of the earth have seen the salvation of our God.

One evening, as I was praying, I started singing “sing Hallelujah to the Lord.” After that, another song, arose and another. Very soon I was singing new songs that just rose out of my head. I was suddenly encased with the glory of God and started weeping. In the spirit, I saw people’s faces over nations and in my spirit, I saw their pain and agony, and I started interceding for the souls of the people. After that, I began to see light and the presence of God all over in many places in the Earth and an intoxicating joy filled me. After this awesome glorious time, I realized that while an unusual revival is going to flood across this Earth, it will be preceded by sorrow, pain and for some persecution. May the Lord strengthen all of the Body of Christ. The days of the last revival is here; yet once again, in the Tribulation, another revival will come for the Jews and Gentiles. God is so gracious He gives us chances again and again. We often say we are in the Tribulation now. Actually, the signs of the Tribulation are the rise of the anti-Christ, the full reconstruction of the third temple, where the anti-Christ will sit and demand worship for himself and the prophet who will stand by the anti-Christ. Unless this happens, friends, we are still not in the Tribulation. Those will be days when humans will groan for death.

However, in our songs of praise, we release the new glory of Earth, something transpires in the heavenlies and angels are released. God has to do it for the lost, He has to do it to enable souls to the Kingdom. He does it because He loves all!

Rita F. Kurian

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mama, Do You Hear Me?

They called me a little egg No arms, face or legs A little heart beating 24/7 A little soul, happy in oblivion I loved my Mama’s voice I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page