top of page
Forest

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

  • Writer's pictureritafarhatkurian

January 16 –  The God That Answers by Fire – Daily Meditation

Hear me, O LORD, hear me, that this people may know that thou art the LORD God… Then the fire of the LORD fell, and consumed the burnt sacrifice, and the wood, and the stones, and the dust, and licked up the And when all the people saw it, they fell on their faces: and they said, The LORD, He is the God; the LORD, He is the God. 1Kings 18:37-39

I Kings 18:37-39: Answer me, O Lord! Answer me, so that this people will know that You, the Lord are God, and that You have turned their hearts back again.” 38 Then the fire of the Lord fell and consumed the sacrifice, the wood, the stones, and the dust, and it licked up the water in the trench. 39When all the people saw this, they fell facedown and said, “The Lord, He is God! The Lord, He is God!”

The God Who Answers by Fire is also a very powerful testimony of a man in India who found Christ after his vast search of the true living God.  Our God of the Universe is a consuming “fire!”  When He shows up, He consumes everything and put the fake to shame.  He is our Creator, Jesus, Prince of Peace, Father of Lights, the King of Kings, the Lord of Lords, the Holy One, the Everlasting Father.  He still answers by fire.

  1. Fire burns out impurities, the dirt and the dross in people. When His fire blazes in our hearts, be sure that He will burn out our rubbish. Call unto Him and ask Him to do that.

  2. His fire gives divine light. We emanate His glow when we have the Holy Spirit fire glowing in our souls.  We need this fire every day.  A seasoned Christian woman told me that the fire comes once in our lives only and then the picnic is over.  This is far from the truth.  This is probably why now maybe twenty years later, (I am sorry to say this), her life and daughters’ lives are in a mess, (I say this without judgement, but realization).  She lived with the old oil, old fire of yesterday died out and she limped along, trying to make the best of her life, compromised, and got worn out on every front and Satan rattled on their door all too often.

  3. We need the fire every day. The Holy Fire blazes in our hearts, warms us and gives us utterance for tongues, so we pray in a Heavenly language in our quiet times. We get amazing breakthrough with this.

John Wesley, the great revivalist in the 1700s, in England said, “I just set myself on fire and folks come to watch me as I burn.”  The Holy Spirit anointing took over and the Light of the Word of God was manifest by fire.  People felt their hearts burning!

Rita

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mama, Do You Hear Me?

They called me a little egg No arms, face or legs A little heart beating 24/7 A little soul, happy in oblivion I loved my Mama’s voice I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page