top of page
Forest

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

  • Writer's pictureritafarhatkurian

January 15 –  A Call to Healing and Life – Daily Meditation

Romans 4:17 -“God who gives life to the dead and calls those things which do not exist as though they did.”

God calls things that are not, causing the unformed to form.  When Jesus healed the sick, He never saw the natural, He saw beyond and said words of faith such as “Go”, “Stretch out your hand” “Rise” “Tell your village,” “Take up your bed and walk.”  All these were faith action words and verbs. 

Over the years I have learned to stop the unbelief in my thoughts. The secret of victory starts with our thought life.  We start with belief and then do.  Years back, a kitten in my sister’s house got crushed and my nephew asked me to pray for it. By faith, I prayed in English and then I started praying in tongues and I kept saying Jesus too.  I noticed the kitten respond to “Jesus.”  The kitten did miraculously get healed. I learned the simple prayers of simple people acted with faith does release miracles.  However, I also learned that very often we promise to pray for someone and don’t and this is why things are stuck and we don’t see miracles.

May we also allow the Holy Spirit to enable us to glimpse into the supernatural, so that we can walk by faith and not by sight. God showed Abraham the stars in the sky creating a faith picture in his mind.  Whenever Abraham visualized those stars, He knew God would do his miracle.

Keep this verse hidden in your heart, it is life:  Zechariah 4:6:  For it is not by might, nor by power, but by My spirit, says the Lord.”  Allow the Holy Spirit to work in you through Bible verses.  Don’t dwell on the past, it is under the Blood of Yeshua.  I often feel pain because the first time my doggy, Ginger was dying, I prayed through the night and read the Bible and she rose. When she collapsed again, I hardly prayed, and within minutes she died. The pain of it tries to hit me, but I have to proclaim, it is under the Blood of Yeshua.  I have to let go of that poisoned arrow that is hurting me. 

May the Lord heal us, deliver us, and forgive us; and now, look at Him, and let Him call forth things that are naught and perform your miracle.

Rita

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mama, Do You Hear Me?

They called me a little egg No arms, face or legs A little heart beating 24/7 A little soul, happy in oblivion I loved my Mama’s voice I...

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page