top of page
Forest

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

  • Writer's pictureritafarhatkurian

Ginger

Ginger left us on May 18, 2019. She was born on January 10th, 2017. Uncanny that my mom’s birthday is Jan 10th and my dad’s birthday was May 18th..he passed many, many years back.! And Ginger was so young, just a year and a half…..beautiful, vivacious, alive, playful, madly chased crows, knocked us over in her affection, fiercely jealous and unconditionally loving and very sensitive…

I am grieving so hard. The day she left us, it was so sudden and unexpected. She was ill for a short time, after a miraculous healing. Previously about three months back, one night she was dying, and I prayed hard over her, read the Bible and she rose miraculously that night. We took her to the vet and discovered she had a liver disease. She resurfaced, healed and healthy until a few days back when her belly swelled again, lost her appetite and started vomiting. We took her to the vet who gave her antibiotic shots and restarted her medicines.

I thought all was well, that morning on May 18th, I was busy with my work and also was checking out the links on this blog, when I suddenly checked on her later in the morning and found her looking very ill. I tried feeding her liquid through a syringe, she could not take anything. After an injection of her antibiotics, she looked more ill. I hardly prayed, called the doctor and called someone for some help, and in the meantime she passed away!!!!

I wish I wish I prayed more as I did that night..I realize that we can never take anything for granted…. I just presumed she would get better. More important than medicine is prayer, and I just can’t stop crying because though I know it, I did not pray much that time…

I love you Ginger and am missing you so much….please forgive me for my lapses…so much was going on after you recovered…so much confusion that should never be…my hope is in Heaven to see you again.

Father forgive us…Jesus be with us..Holy Spirit Comfort us..

Rita

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mama, Do You Hear Me?

They called me a little egg No arms, face or legs A little heart beating 24/7 A little soul, happy in oblivion I loved my Mama’s voice I...

Kommentare


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page