top of page
Forest

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

  • Writer's pictureritafarhatkurian

February 28 – Praying with Tongues of Fire– #prayer, #daily devotion #tongues #spiritual #Chri

February 28 – Praying with Tongues of Fire

Acts 2:3:  Then there appeared to them divided tongues, as of fire, and one sat upon each of them.

When I started praying for something more with God, I never realized He would give me the gift of tongues.  I stood in a church vestry in Darjeeling and as I stood among the others, I suddenly seemed to hear and feel a thundering and the next moment, I felt a fire touching me, not burning me but very warm, I especially felt that fire in my neck, which was a liquid hot sensation. I knew something was happening, I felt like a force around me gently swaying me, almost like the wind.  It was an amazing experience, but I did not know what to make out of it. I was very new in the Lord and did not even know my Bible properly. We went home and I cannot remember how the day went, but I do remember waking up very early the next morning. Our cottage in Darjeeling had the full view of the Kanchenjunga mountain range on a clear morning, and that morning as the sun rose, shining on the snow mountain range, I stood out in our veranda and started to pray and to my amazement, when I prayed, it was not in English but another language and when I prayed, I felt the same burning fire rising from deep within me like a ball and also my neck started to burn with that same fire! I later realized that I had been given the gift of tongues! After this, I had the fire to serve God in a deeper way, something I could not do before.

Here are some truths about the gift of tongues.

Since it is a gift, not everyone may get this gift, however, it does not mean anyone is lesser, and this should never be forced on anyone. Let the Holy Spirit work in you, but if it is forced, you will end up trying to fake it and a false tongue can come over you, charged by evil spirits.

Tongues if not interpreted should always be prayed alone. One fact also is sorcerers infiltrate churches and when mass tongue praying is going on, they also pray in demonic tongues to curse the churches. They have confessed it openly! This is why there is so much chaos in certain churches, church breakups, family breakdowns, pastors’ fall and scandals and more.  If we do not obey the instructions of the Word, we will have troubles.

Benefits and Blessings of Praying in Tongues:

  1.  Equips you with Christ’s power. When we pray in tongues, the Holy Spirit supernaturally charges us like the tongues of fire.  We pray in the realm of the spirit.

  2. Reveals things to you. We can know what God has prepared for us by praying in the Spirit and many times, He shows us visions when praying in tongues.

  3. Charges you up. Jude 20 say we can “build ourselves up” by praying in the Spirit, and 1 Corinthians 14:4a says, “He who speaks in an unknown tongue edifies himself.” 

  4. Gives you a hotline to God superseding the demonic traffic. Satan cannot hinder our prayers in tongues as he has no access to it!

  5.  The Holy Spirit groans and cries for us when we pray in tongues.

  6. We get supernatural strength, renewed and revived after praying in tongues.

  7. We get extra bold because the Holy Spirit gives us courage when we pray in tongues.

The compassion of Christ overtakes us when we pray in Spirit and in tongues, His Kingdom rules, the angels take over and we see miracles happen!

Rita

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mama, Do You Hear Me?

They called me a little egg No arms, face or legs A little heart beating 24/7 A little soul, happy in oblivion I loved my Mama’s voice I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page