top of page
Forest

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

  • Writer's pictureritafarhatkurian

August 3 – Eyes Fixed #spiritualinspiration

August 3 Eyes Fixed

Psalm 16:8:  I keep my eyes always on the Lord. With him at my right hand, I will not be shaken.

The secret to not becoming overwhelmed is keeping our eyes fixed on Him. At one season of my life, I was overwhelmed by so much going on. One night, I had a dream of a gulmohar tree blooming with glorious orange flowers and as I looked at the tree, I suddenly heard a loud Voice from Heaven saying, “Keep your eyes upon Me!”  The Voice seem to descend upon the tree and then come to me! I had incredible peace in the dream and when I woke up.  I felt as if the Lord had spoken to me.  The next morning, as I was sitting at the breakfast table, I glanced out of the window and for the first time noticed the gulmohar tree outside the window blooming with flowers! It was always there but I somehow had never noticed it. 

            Time went by, and trials really kept me down and I struggled to keep focus. Had I obeyed that instruction I would have avoided a lot of pain.

            Sometimes in marshy swamps, the most incredible plants do grow and even give out sweet aromas.  God can put us into any situation and still bring out aromas of sweetness if our eyes are fixed on Him.  John Milton was in prison when he wrote Paradise Lost and Paradise Regained. Paul wrote many of the epistles when he was under house arrest.  Some of our greatest works can come under the greatest trials and pressures.  The secret of this is these people had their eyes fixed upon God at all times, the good and the bad.

            The aroma of God is on us when we are rooted in Him.  2 Corinthians 2:15 For we are to God the pleasing aroma of Christ among those who are being saved and those who are perishing.

            David said “I shall not be shaken.” This should be our declaration on today.  It can be if you purpose in your heart to be not moved by changing of circumstances, but instead to put your eyes on God and trust Him at all times.

Our pure peace and true happiness are found in God alone. If we chase after position, power, money, people, stuff, relationships, we may be disappointed. 

We can be confident in God if we know His heart of love for us. Focus on His promises.  Know He will never harm us or hurt us.  Jeremiah 29:11 11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”  God is our refuge and strength. It is in the Lord our God that we live, move and have our being.  Build your hope in Him.  Draw close to God and He will draw close to you. If you seek Him with your whole heart you will find him.

So, each day, keep your eyes fixed upon Him, look up and not down to the mud and nothing in the world can shake you.

Rita

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mama, Do You Hear Me?

They called me a little egg No arms, face or legs A little heart beating 24/7 A little soul, happy in oblivion I loved my Mama’s voice I...

Bình luận


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page