top of page
Forest

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

  • Writer's pictureritafarhatkurian

Why Do I Feel the Pain of the World?

The pain of lives lost to COVID’s storm The agony of gunshots in Afghanistan The aches and sighs of souls in nations The terrors of rape victims lost in shrills The imbalances of inequality and poverty Are robbing the globe of humanity Sorrow and weeping resonates in my soul I can’t help it , it’s now part of my whole I can’t stop feeling, I want to feel happy and light But burdens are saddled on me each dark night Perhaps the Creator made some to cry and feel Perhaps that’s the way the world will help and heal And when I planted all my pain in a garden of growth I learned patience, calm, and being centered Yielded a harvest of joy that I at last entered

Rita F. Kurian

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mama, Do You Hear Me?

They called me a little egg No arms, face or legs A little heart beating 24/7 A little soul, happy in oblivion I loved my Mama’s voice I...

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page