top of page
Forest

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

  • Writer's pictureritafarhatkurian

The Little White -Flowered Shrub – #poetry, #poem #inspiration

The Little White -flowered Shrub

There was a marshy swamp Mildewed and damp With flies buzzing around Nothing grew out of that slushy ground With a terrible stench Like a rotten trench…

Then one fine day A seed fell down It started to grow Into a little plant Looking always upwards The plant soon had White flowers that glowed

A beautiful shrub With an aroma sweet It drew from the marsh, the swamp Minerals and water But kept its face fixed to the heavens

In the very end The sweetness of the shrub Transformed the swamp More shrubs grew in the dump All because of the white-flowered shrub Who kept its face fixed to the heavens It never looked at the swamp Never got affected by the dump Looking beyond and above with grit It changed the little world around it!

Psalm 16:8: I keep my eyes always on the Lord. With him at my right hand, I will not be shaken.

Rita F. Kurian

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mama, Do You Hear Me?

They called me a little egg No arms, face or legs A little heart beating 24/7 A little soul, happy in oblivion I loved my Mama’s voice I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page