top of page
Forest

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

  • Writer's pictureritafarhatkurian

Restoration of Stolen Years

The years rolled by Wasted and for years We worthlessly Painfully waited Eyes sunken Skin ashen and gaunt Faded dreams Where memories haunt Lamenting over mistakes Lost in time Steeped in a swirl Of murky grime A broken arrow Flying against the wind Losing accuracy As inner sight is dimmed Jesus said, “Look up, Look at Me instead “I love you! Don’t let the past haunt you Let it go to release Heaven’s flow I reverse all damage The furious forces did Transform them To a blessed heavenly bid I will redeem The wasted shattered years And give you priceless Precious pearls for tears Redeeming the years The cankerworm has stolen Conspiracies spun and woven As I restored Joseph To pinnacle mighty heights Hardships taught him secrets Of the Divine fight I too will lift you To climb up mountain tops Where My mercy, love Joy and grace never stops The sorrows sent to you for a season Were sent for a holier heavenly reason Your momentary suffering Will achieve My eternal purposes In higher restoration of victory In spiritual dimensions Your latter years will be beautiful Far better than former years Washing away sorrow Gaining beauty for ashes Priceless pearls for tears

 Joel 2:25: The Lord says, “I will give you back what you lost to the swarming locusts, the hopping locusts, the stripping locusts, and the cutting locusts. It was I who sent this great destroying army against you.

Rita F. Kurian

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mama, Do You Hear Me?

They called me a little egg No arms, face or legs A little heart beating 24/7 A little soul, happy in oblivion I loved my Mama’s voice I...

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page