top of page
Forest

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

  • Writer's pictureritafarhatkurian

One Look

Silver quick sands trapped my feet

Crying on hot stones in the burning heat

I slipped as a serpent slithered across

Then a thousand rose with biting fangs

Evil eyes watched me over the hungry land

I shook, shivered, so weak I could barely stand

Sinking sands dragged me into that well of starkness

Laughing hands grabbed me deep in the wilderness

I fiercely fought back the fangs of snakes on me

But the hissing snakes sneered and did not flee

Then my head jerked up and I saw a bright light

Suddenly the snakes loosened and gave up the fight

I saw the Light and the Truth

And I got new strength to rise and stand

My life changed with Light and Truth

For now my life is in a mightier Hand

Rita F. Kurian

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mama, Do You Hear Me?

They called me a little egg No arms, face or legs A little heart beating 24/7 A little soul, happy in oblivion I loved my Mama’s voice I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page