top of page
Forest

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

  • Writer's pictureritafarhatkurian

My Bad Ex-Boss #poem #poetry

My Bad Ex-Boss – Poem

My  bad ex-boss played a game of chess Set out to obstruct and aggress Used threats to intimidate and would smirk And most of the time acts like a jerk In all those times, my head reeled  fast I felt like flying away like a lark If I make a mistake of asking for a favor Instead he will set out to deprive a waiver If I do a 100% awesome perfect job He would be frozen silent as a cob If I made  an error, he will call up to holler As if he wanted to wring my invisible collar Life can be terrible when the man on top Acts on you like a monster terrorizing cop But my hope is this, the one on top Is not this man, but the highest, God If God is on my side, no one can mess with me Rita F. Kurian

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mama, Do You Hear Me?

They called me a little egg No arms, face or legs A little heart beating 24/7 A little soul, happy in oblivion I loved my Mama’s voice I...

Komentar


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page