top of page
Forest

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

  • Writer's pictureritafarhatkurian

Mama, Do You Hear Me? #poetry, #poem, #life #createdme

This poem is not a judgement on anyone..God knows, but He gave me this poem a few years back and really wept as I wrote it. Shared it in Google plus and it really touched many. Haven’t been able to reach anyone with this poem since.

Mama, Do You Hear Me?

They called me a little egg No arms, face or legs A little heart beating 24/7 A little soul, happy in oblivion I loved my Mama’s voice I would hear her speak And my heart would leap with joy I felt comforted within her warm walls Felt safe secure as I never would fall

Then one sad cold day To my deep painful dismay I heard an evil stranger’s voice He spoke about making a right choice. Something did not feel right Then suddenly, something Hard and sharp ripped me like a knife I cried Mama, “Help me, set me free!” My Mama did not seem to hear me That monster attacked me with sadistic glee I felt so helpless, Mama seemed far away My world turned dark and gray And then I faded away

Moments later, an angel carried me up Up beyond and I was taken to My Creator I got to learn the horrific truth And my soul in sorrow did droop For I learned my Mama wanted me to die I heard this and started to cry My loving Creator let me weep And said, “I know your pain is deep But now let go for sorrow is to sleep

Then He washed away my tears And healed my pain and fears He gave me a new body And soon I was strong and sturdy

In time, I could forgive my Mama Because you see Right now, she still does not understand She does not know May she wake up And in understanding grow Before to eternity she goes..

I still ask her now Mama, do you hear me? If you do Help others to go free… May they never End up like me… Because everyone deserves A chance to be

Rita F. Kurian Psalm 139:13-16 13 For You formed my inward parts; You knitted me together in my mother’s womb. 14 I praise You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made. Wonderful are Your works; my soul knows it very well. 15 My frame was not hidden from You, when I was being made in secret, intricately woven in the depths of the earth. 16 Your eyes saw my unformed substance; in Your Book were written, every one of them, the days that were formed for me, when as yet there was none of them.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mama, Do You Hear Me?

They called me a little egg No arms, face or legs A little heart beating 24/7 A little soul, happy in oblivion I loved my Mama’s voice I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page