top of page
Forest

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

  • Writer's pictureritafarhatkurian

Emotions – Poem

Like a bruised weed shaken in the wild wind Like a bird hurtling in the dark without wings Heart  wounded, bruised, burnt and singed Weak, vulnerable, afraid, and feeling unhinged  Tossed around by tumultuous raging raving waves Feeling unsheltered and sinking to a watery grave Emotions rip through the soul on an unexpected day And suddenly losing control, lost having my way Like an aimless boat out at sea without a rudder Emotion drives me through oceans of dark shudders Without ground and foundation, I keep sinking Nothing is definite, but new complications keep linking Shapeless mists form as I look through the haze Staring through the darkness while the waves raise My emotions have to find its balance between mind and soul Only then, emotions will blaze healthy and whole And only then will the glorious light break through Finding the delicate balance between mind and body anew

Rita F. Kurian

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mama, Do You Hear Me?

They called me a little egg No arms, face or legs A little heart beating 24/7 A little soul, happy in oblivion I loved my Mama’s voice I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page