top of page
Forest

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

  • Writer's pictureritafarhatkurian

Broken Hearts – #poem, #poetry #healing #brokenhearts

Broken Hearts

El Shaddai, today, my heart is shattered Like pieces of glass the wind scattered My soul in deep pain is hurting and torn Broken a wasted life all worn Rejected, my fragmented life is gone I never will rise to sing a new song

Yet out of my deep and wrenching pain I saw You blaze bright and call my name You told me to surrender all my broken bits And shielded me from the fiendish blitz

I took one trembling step to you And dear Jesus, You made my life anew Suddenly showers of healing came down In healing Rain my heart healed strong All the pieces were put together once again As I gave those shattered pieces to You Only You can take away the hurt and pain For You are healer, defender of the broken Hearing cries and words unspoken

Rita Psalm 34:18: The LORD is near unto them that are of a broken heart; and saves such as be of a contrite spirit.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mama, Do You Hear Me?

They called me a little egg No arms, face or legs A little heart beating 24/7 A little soul, happy in oblivion I loved my Mama’s voice I...

コメント


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page