top of page
Forest

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

  • Writer's pictureritafarhatkurian

As World Terror Rises…A Poem

When the Earth is hit With crashing terror waves When the Earth is stalked By senseless evil rage When pain, sorrow and agony Fill the Earth with despair Then powerful nations Join to fight a horror we all share When millions of people Cry and weep endless tears No safe haven is found Nothing to drive out fears Then each teardrop Is gathered in Heaven’s bowls Each heart wrenching cry Is heard in Heaven God pours out healing balm To heals torn nations He sends His Army from Heaven To fight stalking ravens We need to stand united To pray and pray and pray Then Heaven will open To show the Higher Way With our prayers God’s Army will shatter this terror fight And God’s Light will pierce the darkness And the horror night! It is our prayers that give us victory Over terrorism’s’ false might For as World Terror Rises Our Prayer Rises

2 Samuel 22:: 3-4: 3 The God of my rock; In Him will I trust: He is my shield, and the horn of my salvation, my high tower, and my refuge, my Savior; thou savest me from violence. 4 I will call on the LORD, who is worthy to be praised: so shall I be saved from mine enemies.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mama, Do You Hear Me?

They called me a little egg No arms, face or legs A little heart beating 24/7 A little soul, happy in oblivion I loved my Mama’s voice I...

Σχόλια


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page