top of page
Forest

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

  • Writer's pictureritafarhatkurian

When You Enter God's Presence With Praise...



In the midst of a dark gloomy night, when all hell breaks loose and things go wrong, it is very difficult to even look to the heavens to pray. Either we go into a frantic mode of endless doing and rushing around or we go into a retreat mode of slinking into a dark corner. Some hide under the comfort of a blanket and shut out the world because situations have become too overwhelming.


Once, I was perhaps drowning in dark waters from which I thought there would be no return! One night I had a dream. In that dream, I was in a place which was dark and full of slimy creatures, demons. I kept telling them to go, but they would slink away and come back after some time. I was finally exhausted.


Later in the dream, I started to sing a song. I first sang a song I knew but later, I started singing words of a new song, which were composed instantly. My voice rung out loudly … and then the little demons started to flee! Suddenly the sky turned a beautiful blue and the air around me became clear and clean and beautiful. In the dream, I could hear my own voice singing and as I awoke, I could still hear echoes of the song resounding. I got up with an amazing clean pure feeling as if I had met with the Divine in a special encounter in that dream.


From that day onwards, I found a breakthrough that brought about a change in my situation. I started to come out of the dark waters. More importantly, something changed within me.


Amazing things happen when we learn to sing in dark times. It may start as a weak whisper, but it will soon become a powerful torrent to bring transformation.


When we enter God's presence with praise, He enters our circumstance with power.


Rita

10 views0 comments

Kommentare


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page