top of page
Forest

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

  • Writer's pictureritafarhatkurian

Walking in the Rain – A Meditation

The deeper understanding of how Rain from heaven washes away dirt and dross all started in 2008 when there was a raging attack on my life and storms hit with no sign of an anchor. I felt like a ragged kitten in a storm sometimes! I felt so dead and bone-dry at that time.

In 2008, I learned about a communion walk with the Creator. I will repeat it again because it was a defining moment for me and I heard it deep in my heart, “If you commune with Me just for 10 days throughout the day, there will be a breakthrough in your walk with Me and in your life and the Heavens will pour down rains of blessing and cleansing!” While it is not possible to be connecting or praying all day, the idea is an awareness of the Divine throughout the day and talking your situations through with the Creator.

I then had a heart vision of a golden cord connecting me to God through a walking talking relationship where my pathway was no longer dark because of the Light that shone in my way.

As I took this truth to my heart, I initially found it tough to commune with my thoughts wandering all over, but slowly inch by inch, I learned.

Over time, I began to experience mighty change, turnarounds in tough situations, and doors that were previously locked swung open! The brass Heavens opened!

When we walk and talk to the Creator of Life, we are planting seeds. Very precious seeds. Soon it starts to rain, beautiful silver rain that washes away the dirt and dross. It is simple, powerful, and life-changing.

The wonderful inevitable happens. The seeds you planted in your communion walk start to sprout, grow, and then bloom. You will get fresh love again, fresh wind, and fresh fire and once you learn this way, this WAY becomes your highway and not the byway! We can read a thousand books, but if we do not practice the walk, it is of no avail and the Rain will not fall down.

As we continue to walk with the Creator, He sends the Rains and in that Rain, Divine breakthroughs start to flood our lives! The greatest miracle is we start to get empowered to live a life, unhindered by the weeds of rage, lust, jealousy, ambition, and greed, that clog up our spiritual life.

Friends, we never stop learning on the journey in life. I started learning this way on the hard learning field with gleanings and groans, but as I am practicing His Presence daily in communion, I am seeing amazing breakthroughs.

Zechariah 10:1 Ask rain from God at the time of the spring rain– God who makes the storm clouds; And He will give them showers of rain, vegetation in the field to each man.

James 5:7 “Be patient, therefore, brothers, until the coming of the Lord. See how the farmer waits for the precious fruit of the earth, being patient about it until it receives the early and the late rains.”

In a nutshell:

  1. When we start meditating, connecting to the Source of Life, a miracle is birthed is that you get a beautiful connection and Divine Doors swing open.

  2. You start to plant seeds in your soul in your connections and meditations.

  3. In time, it starts to rain and the seeds in your life start to grow. You will get fresh love again, fresh wind, and fresh fire.

Rita

10 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page