top of page
Forest

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

  • Writer's pictureritafarhatkurian

Why the Theme Changed to Revival

Hi! Dear All My Readers, I felt I needed to share this with you, as I realize I have changed my theme of the blog over a while, and felt I should explain why.

Originally, my blog was called A Ray of Light because I wanted to share a daily word from the Bible, but due to time constraints, I could not keep up with a daily share.

However, five years back, the actual ignition key to blogging was a revival rain vision I had and this raised me up from a dead, dying spiritual life. The Holy Spirit started to work in me again after years of living in limbo land and desert sands.

After this, I had named one of my blogs Revival Rain at that time. The whole theme got somewhat getting confused because I was sharing on spiritual warfare, poems, testimonies, and even fiction stories, so it was not always about revival. So the Revival focus got flushed away somewhat.

I want to go back to the Revival theme though I will be sharing on a wide variety of topics, my theme would always push us back to Revival because as mentioned earlier, in 2008 (correction it was 2008 and not 2015 as I originally wrote, 2015 was when I started blogging) I had a vision of beautiful silver rain falling down. I saw a musical later with beautiful gentle rain falling down. Later, I opened the Bible and found the verse Ezekiel 34:26 I will make them and the places surrounding my hill a blessing. I will send down showers in season; there will be showers of blessing. There is always blessing in showers of rain. I believe that the approaching year is going to open the waterfalls of Heaven releasing a mighty awakening over the Earth. It is key that I prepare for that, and in the New Year, I will be sharing a new book on Revival Rain and also a daily devotional book in preparation for that., in His will and plan, covered under the Blood of Yeshua.

I pray the Word of God refreshes and replenishes us spiritually and prepares us all for what God has in store. God bless you all Love and prayers, Rita

0 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page