top of page
Forest

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

Helvetica Light is an easy-to-read font, with tall and narrow letters, that works well on almost every site.

  • Writer's pictureritafarhatkurian

The Vision

On November 18, 2019, as I was praying, I saw a brilliant vision. I saw lands over the earth..looked like mapped lands, brown and grayish patches, the shape looked roundish. Then I saw clear air over the lands, and suddenly a glowing glistening very beautiful fully arched rainbow hung over the entirety of these lands. After that, I saw the face of Yeshua, Jesus Christ, I just knew He was Jesus…His face was calm and serene. The colors of the rainbow were like above, however, it was arched.

This took me back to a dream I had when I was twelve: The Dream: When I was 12 years old, a lot of situations arose. I was not at peace with myself or with life. It just seemed everything was dark, looming and uncertain in life. That night as I was about to fall asleep, I remember feeling sad and asking the Heavens, “Are You there? Do you care? What is Life?” I fell asleep in the drawing room and fell into a deep sleep. That night, I had a dream. I saw the sky, cracked blue gray, and then I saw a face in the sky, He was looking down at the world. There was a look of sadness in His eyes. In my dream, I had a sense He was sad about the condition of the world. I knew who that was although this face did not resemble the traditional pictures of Him. It was Jesus! I got up in the early hours of the morning and I was crying, but these were tears of peace and joy and acutely a sense of cleanness, a feeling my soul was washed. That morning was different, I knew Jesus was real, I experienced His presence that night. I kept this dream to myself but was internally at peace with that pervading sense of cleanness. God answered my cry that night by revealing Christ in a dream! I remember writing a letter to my elder sister later and saying, “All is going to be well, I had a dream of Jesus!” I had great comfort in that dream during those years.

The difference in this vision and dream stood out. At that time, the sky was cracked, blue gray and now in this vision, the air was clear, and the beautiful rainbow with many colors glowed in the sky. The face of Jesus now in the sky was calm, serene. This vision gives me the sense that revival and breakthrough is going to touch many lands. The symbol of the Rainbow in the Bible is a promise of peace from God and not destruction. The rainbow first appears in Genesis 9, so the story leading up to that chapter is very important. Firstly, the book of Genesis states that God created everything (Genesis 1 and 2), but eventually mankind started to become wicked. After a season of judgement Genesis 9:13-16 says the following: “I set My rainbow in the cloud, and it shall be for the sign of the covenant between Me and the Earth. 14 It shall be, when I bring a cloud over the earth, that the rainbow shall be seen in the cloud; 15 and I will remember My covenant which is between Me and you and every living creature of all flesh; the waters shall never again become a flood to destroy all flesh. 16 The rainbow shall be in the cloud, and I will look on it to remember the everlasting covenant between God and every living creature of all flesh that is on the earth.’” The rainbow is a sign that God will have mercy and allow revival, and Christ will touch the lands. . Judgement and revival are synonymous here. Can humans’s fight Him? Who can fight against Christ: Colossians 1:15-23 The Supremacy of the Son of God 15 The Son is the image of the invisible God, the firstborn over all creation. 16 For in Him all things were created: things in heaven and on earth, visible and invisible, whether thrones or powers or rulers or authorities; all things have been created through Him and for him. 17 He is before all things, and in Him all things hold together. 18 And He is the head of the body, the church; He is the beginning and the firstborn from among the dead, so that in everything he might have the supremacy. 19 For God was pleased to have all His fullness dwell in him, 20 and through Him to reconcile to Himself all things, whether things on earth or things in heaven, by making peace through His blood, shed on the cross.

Rita F. Kurian

0 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page